Home and Garden

I’ll admit, I’m not very talented at gardening, and you’ll believe that when you see this picture of my plant.

plant  So I’ll be learning with you on this page. I do think that if you keep your plant healthy and beautiful, they make a great impact to your home. On this page I’ll also be posting simple, un-messy recipes that are fun to make, and your parents won’t mind. I can’t wait to get started writing on this page, and hopefully both of our homes will be more beautiful!


January 1 

Gardening Indoors Saving Your Indoor Plant

About 4 months ago I got a beautiful flower. For the first few months it was thriving, but then I forget about it. Now here it is.

plant

Gosh… First step is first. Water it. Water more than you would expect to.

plant 2

 Make sure it’s by a window. Sunlight is very important. Than start picking off crispy, and very dry, brown leaves. These will only drag your plant down.

plant 3

Soon your plant will be thriving! I hope your plant goes well! Sadly mine… didn’t.

flowe

It’s probably because my pot is too small. Hopefully it worked for you though!

Nov 13 

Candy Cane Sugar Scrub

I’ve started getting into Christmas season already, from listening to Christmas music, decorating my room, and (you may have noticed) my blog is decorated! I love Christmas time, and here is an easy gift to make.

You’ll need:

1 cup of white sugar

4 tablespoons of olive oil (Canola will work as well.)

Red food dye

Peppermint extractallPour half a cup of sugar in each bowel.

 

  Add 2 tablespoons to each bowel.

  Pour in some peppermint extract.

Stir in the oil, and to only one of the bowels add some red food dye until dark enough.

red dye pouring

  Stir both bowels until there is no extra sugar. Then some of each mixture into a jar.

There is an easy gift that fits for the holidays!

candy cane scrub1

2 thoughts on “Home and Garden

  1. i made this “candy cane sugar scrub” as a gift for my aunt. it would have worked if i knew she wasn’t allergic to peppermint oil. 😦 lol. 🙂 nice blog. new york times-eh? neat.

    Like

Leave a Reply

